The Run2Cure Schools Challenge is very much about children helping children.

2019 School Challenge

Teams can be any size above three to race, however to qualify for a prize your school will need to be represented by at least three boys and/or three girls to be considered a team (no mixed teams).

  • Primary Schools – a school trophy will be awarded to both the fastest boys team and fastest girls team in the 3K.
  • High Schools – a school trophy will be awarded for fastest boys team and fastest girls team in the 5km.
  • Individual Medals will be awarded to the fastest three School Challenge runners in the first, second and third fastest teams.

The primary school with the overall largest number of register runners in the 3K School Challenge will take an education pack (valued at $500) back to their school!

A few things to remember

Parents need to register children and sign the waiver (part of registration process).

When registering you will be asked to enter a team name and also your school name. Please ensure you pass your team name on to other team members, so they know which team to join. To make it easy we've put together a step by step guide below which also includes how to access your 10% school discount code!

We also have three school promotional posters ready to print off, put around your school and get everyone excited about getting involved. Does your school have a Facebook page? Why not get social and invite your community to come along and support your school at the #funrun4everyone ?

If you are entering a team from a school, please let us know by emailing as we would love to record which schools are attending.

Step by step school registration guide

Download guide

Promo materials for your school

A3 school posters

Download Poster

A5 web flyer

Web Flyer

Terms and Conditions - School Challenge

Terms And Conditions Copy School Challenge 2019

If you have any queries please get in touch.

Click here to contact us

2018 School Challenge Results

Girls 3k Results

1. Castle Cove Public

Eloise Boys
Ruby Williams
Amelia Eldershaw

2. Northbridge Public School

Sienna Phillips
Sophie Wood
Aurelia Roberto

3. Queenwood

Bianka Jana
Holly Tweedale
Gabby Ashbolt

Boys 3k results

1. Northbridge Public School

Oliver White
Max Philips
Jamie Hoffmann

2. Erskineville Public School

Leo Ford
Llewelyn Saunders
Robin Ludwig

3. Abbotsford Public school

Alex O’Brien
Kit Crossan
Oliver Crossan

Girls 5k results

1. Loreto Normanhurst

Sui Hang Yun
Isobel King
Grace Burns

2. Inaburra School

Lucy Alexander
Jordan Hood
Lauren Pless

Boys 5k results

1. Inaburra School

Travis Ryan
Reese Owen
James Lambropoulos

2. Knox Grammar school

Toshan Tan
John Newell
James Price

2018 Run Times

Times of the 2018 School Challenge run are available here